Patient Reviews

Reviews for McLean, VA board-certified surgeon Dr. Alex Mesbahi

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Alex Mesbahi, I just wanted to thank you so much for what you did for me and so grateful for your services. Doctors like you make surgery a wonderful experience. You don't know how much this means to me. You're awesome. More

Patient Review 2
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, I wanted to thank you for a wonderful rotation experience. Thank you for pushing me to think and sweat the details in the OR. I enjoyed working with you and learning from you very much. I wish you the very best! More

Patient Review 7
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, I decided to officially thank you for the beautiful work you did on my nose because every time I look at it, I think to myself, "Wow...It's just too perfect!" Your work is absolutely gorgeous and you exceeded beyond my expectations. My family was in "SHOCK" when they saw me. They think you are one of the best plastic surgeons ever. Just to make your day, I'm going to tell you something very cute that one of my favorite patients once told me and made me laugh, "I would thank you from the bottom of my heart but for you, my heart has no bottom," funny right?! Last but not least, I believe the only people with whom you should try to get even are those who have made you very happy. More

Patient Review 5
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Mesbahi, I wanted to send you this card to let you know how really happy and excited I am on my results!! You have done a marvelous job on my revision. My lips look great. You have a special talent and a keen eye for enhancing natural beauty! My husband is now seeing how great the results are turning out! Thank you and I will definitely refer you to friends and family. More

Patient Review 4
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, thank you for piercing my ears. I really like them. Thank you for also doing my ear surgery and being so nice. I really appreciate it. I already have so many earrings to wear. I can't wait!! Thank you!! More

Patient Review1
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Dr. Mesbahi. Every day I wake up and look in the mirror and I can't imagine myself looking any different. You truly have an extraordinary talent! Thank you for making it such a smooth and easy experience for me. Thank you. More

Patient Review 3
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dear Dr. Mesbahi and Staff, I can't thank you enough for the beautiful job you did on my nose! I am so happy with the results! I had such a positive experience from the beginning to the end. You are a great surgeon and are lucky to have such an amazing staff. More

Patient Review 10
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi: Although it has been over a year since my breast reconstruction surgery, and I have delayed until now to express my great appreciation, I want you to know that I could not be any better satisfied with your services. In addition, I appreciate your willingness to take on my circumstances, including a prior failure by a previous surgeon. Fortunately, your unique technical skills and dedication to delivery of the best possible service filled my unique needs and desires, including a resumption of wear skiing this past summer. In summary, I consider myself very fortunate to have been able to avail myself of your professional competence and dedicated care. As a consequence, my quality of life has been materially improved. Unfortunately, I can't find the words that would fully express my appreciation to you. More

Patient Review 9
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2011

Dear Dr. T, This letter is to thank you and bring you up-to-date on my nose surgery for basal cell carcinoma. You performed Mohs surgery on my nose on September 27, 2010. After the surgery, you made an appointment for me the next day to see Dr. Alex N. Mesbahi, National Center for Plastic Surgery. On September 30, 2010, Dr. Mesbahi performed surgery on my nose. Dr. Mesbahi's services were very good. He did a great job in restructuring my nose. I recently went to a family reunion and no one noticed that I had nose surgery. He and his staff were very professional and reassuring, and I highly recommend him for plastic and restructuring surgery. I appreciate your services and all that you did for me, and I thank Dr. P for referring me to you for Mohs surgery. More

Patient Review 8
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, just writing you a note to thank you very much for an excellent and awesome job you've done on my Breast Augmentation surgery! I'm very grateful and appreciative of everything. I'm truly very happy with the outcome!!! I'm so glad I've made the right decision to choose the best surgeon and the best in his field. You're truly great and I'm forever grateful! Take care now and God bless. More

Patient Review 6

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.