Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mesbahi Plastic Surgery

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Dr Mesbahi is a great professional. He performed rhinoplasty on me last Friday . And I couldn’t be more happier! I got the nose which I always imagine on my face . This is incredible! Can’t wait when all the swelling will go down:)All the stuff in the office are also very nice and helpful. Really happy with the surgery and the recovery. Obviously will recommend dr Mesbahi to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Mesbahi recommended I have the halo treatment. Amazing results! Beautiful practice & friendly staff that you can trust. Thank you Dr. Mesbahi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr Mesbahi is a great professional. He performed rhinoplasty on me last Friday . And I couldn’t be more happier! I got the nose which I always imagine on my face . This is incredible! Can’t wait when all the swelling will go down:)All the stuff in the office are also very nice and helpful. Really happy with the surgery and the recovery. Obviously will recommend dr Mesbahi to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Mesbahi for reconstruction surgery following a mastectomy. My experience with him and his entire staff has been wonderful; he is caring, professional and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my surgery. I highly recommend him - he is a very talented and gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Mesbahi and his team was wonderful. I couldn’t be happier with my natural, beautiful results. He is very talented and listens to his patients. He made me feel comfortable every step of the way. I highly recommend this wonderful plastic surgeon to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi always professional. He does amazing work and cares about his patients. I enjoy coming to his office for services. The staff is always friendly, environment clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

I am a patient of Dr. Mesbahi, and came to know his practice through my general surgeon, who performed my mastectomy in 2010. I carry the BRCA2 gene and underwent a complete mastectomy with immediate reconstruction in 2010. Over the last 9 years the implants lost shape and my skin looked droopy, I was very self conscious of my breasts, and thought they were hideous! I went and had a consult with Dr. Mesbahi and he explained that the implant being under my muscle was a main cause of my pain and issues, so he wanted to go in and put my muscle back down and replace my implants. I have to say...WOW!!! I was nervous going into this, naturally, but man I am so glad I went to him. The pain I was feeling, doing day to day things, is gone. They have their shape, fullness and softness back! It's incredible! I know I still have healing to do but I have to say I AM HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. Oh, and Dr. Mesbahi himself is great! He is kind and has great bedside manner. Very informative and his staff and nurses as well! I definitely recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

He is amazing surgeon. He is smart , talented, expert and knowledgeable. I had my 2 stages breast reconstruction with him and he did an amazing work on me. I am highly recommended him and his assistant too. Gihan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring and amazing doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is awesome! He's smart, talented, and a calming presence. The other practitioners are friendly and knowledgeable too. I visit the practice for minor skin stuff and always have good experiences. Recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

He is amazing surgeon. He is smart , talented, expert and knowledgeable. I had my 2 stages breast reconstruction with him and he did an amazing work on me. I am highly recommended him and his assistant too.Gihan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring and amazing doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Dr.Mesbahi was an excellent surgeon and I am so glad I was able to work with him. I searched for surgeons from New York to LA, but felt he was the best option by far. He carefully listened to my questions and concerns and provided a great natural looking result. My rhinoplasty was virtually painless with minor discomfort, quick recovery time and minimal bruising. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is awesome! He's smart, talented, and a calming presence. The other practitioners are friendly and knowledgeable too. I visit the practice for minor skin stuff and always have good experiences. Recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Mesbahi for a few years, and he is absolutely amazing. I’ve had fillers done by other plastic surgeons in this area in the past, and Dr. Mesbahi blows them out of the water. He’s not only done a fantastic job with my fillers, his bedside manner is second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I have been coming to Dr. Mesbahi for the past 2 years for Botox (something I never thought I would get) and have been extremely happy with his work. He's got a very light touch, takes great care not to overdo it and gives me a very natural, relaxed, expressive result (my face is smooth yet NOT frozen whatsoever). I love his bedside manner and his approach to aesthetics. I highly recommend his services and enthusiastically recommend National Center for Plastic Surgery (where Dr. Mesbahi practices) overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2016

There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room, I have had the chance to work with Dr. Mesbahi during surgery on multiple occasions, so when it came time to pick a surgeon for myself, the choice was easy. Dr. Mesbahi is so incredibly professional, wonderful to work with (both as a patient and a colleague), and produces amazing results. I was a little skeptical about having surgery in the first place, but if you asked me if I would do it all over again, I absolutely would. Honestly, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! My results are just stunning and he gave me exactly what I asked for from our consultation. My friends and family are blown away by his work. And to comment on his staff, I was so impressed by how professional and friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON in the office is! Everyone seemed to care about me as a patient, which is a breath of fresh air to see at a doctor's office these days! I encourage anyone seeking to have plastic surgery to absolutely come see Dr. Mesbahi - I promise you'll love your results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.