Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mesbahi Plastic Surgery

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

As I told Dr. Mesbahi: "I LOVE my face!" I was afraid of botox for a number of reasons, and it was important for me to find someone that not only had experience but also good taste. His office is beautiful, and he is so kind and took plenty of time to listen to me, and that was important for me since I was nervous. Then he explained how he likes to work and what botox is supposed to look like and told me what to expect. I felt pretty good, and when he proceeded with the injections, I almost didn't feel anything; he was very delicate and at the end gave me instructions to take care of myself for the rest of the day (example: do not exercise etc). Then told me to wait about a week to fully see the results. I went a week ago, and I'm writing this review now that the botox has settled. I look fresh, I see no fine lines anywhere, I can move my face perfectly fine, I look like myself; no, actually... I look like my younger self  and I am loving every inch of my face! I am never letting Dr. Mesbahi go! He is stuck with me lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I am so happy with the results. He gave me a very natural look. He is a very caring plastic surgeon and really listens to your concerns and answers questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is a highly-skilled, talented, and compassionate surgeon. I am extremely happy with the natural, beautiful results of my rhinoplasty. I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process and recommend Dr. Mesbahi to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is an incredibly talented, compassionate, and skilled plastic surgeon.  Highly highly recommend!! Dr. Mesbahi and his staff offer first class treatment all the way. Every aspect from scheduling to friendly and professional staff make you feel valued and comfortable throughout the process. Dr. Mesbahi also has one of the best bedside manners that I've ever encountered, which is important to me. He makes you feel very comfortable from the start and has a very light, and caring touch. He has done Botox for me multiple times with impeccable results, and also performed a minor surgery on my back. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner.  Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one.  Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction.   I am truly happy with my  beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I recently got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I was very impressed with his work and that of his office staff. The staff (nurses, PA's, patient coordinators, front desk) was not only professional but went above and beyond at each appointment. My nose looks exactly as I had discussed with Dr.Mesbahi. His care and attention has extended beyond the surgery with follow-ups to ensure the desired results. I was most impressed with how easy the process was- the day of surgery was quick and comfortable. The doctors and nurses made sure I was comfortable and relaxed, especially as I was feeling nervous before going in. I didn't experience any pain, just mild discomfort and minimal bruising that lasted about 4 days. Overall the experience was stellar, I shopped around for surgeons in New York and Los Angeles, but I'm really glad I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love my new breasts! I visited Dr. Mesbahi and his team for my breast reconstruction after my mastectomy. They were kind and communicative throughout the process, patiently answering my questions and explaining my options. My new breasts looks great (and everyone I show them to says so!). I didn't think I would feel whole and normal again after all that I have been through. But I do, and that is thanks to them. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.