Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mesbahi Plastic Surgery

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2020

Dr. Mesbahi and Staff Are Amazing!! - Dr. Mesbahi and his entire staff are amazing. Dr. Mesbahi did not cut any corners. He made my well being and my health his first priority. My post op results are amazing!! I was a little worried about scaring because I suffer from hyperpigmentation. Only weeks after surgery I can honestly say I can barely see the incisions. I was also afraid of pain from the surgery, but there was minimal. I’m not sure how Dr. Mesbahi did it but he did. I felt like I could get right back at it the next day. He and his staff are down to earth, kind, caring, and on top of their game. From the time I went in for my consult to post surgery I have been in good hands. You will not be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2019

Amazing Surgeon! - I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I am so happy with the results. He gave me a very natural look. He is a very caring plastic surgeon and really listens to your concerns and answers questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

I Am So Happy with my Results - My experience with Dr. Mesbahi and his staff was wonderful. He is a very skilled plastic surgeon and I couldn’t be happier with my results. He was compassionate throughout the entire process and responsive to all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Mesbahi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2019

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Mesbahi has been amazing. I am so happy with my results and glad I chose him. Dr. Mesbahi is extremely talented and surpassed all my expectations. It has been a pleasure working with the staff and Sonia made the process very simple. I recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Mesbahi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2019

HAPPY with my Result - Dr: Mesbahi is a fantastic surgeon . Dr Mesbahi and his staff are superior to any doctor I've seen . He listening and answering all my questions and concerns. He explaining in details all my options , everything he will do in the surgery and expected outcomes . He made me feel welcome , respected and listened to. Louisa and Gretchen his PA's are also amazing they communicating pre and post surgery follow up with me even over the phone to make sure I'm doing well . the office manager Gabriela is extremely helpful and taking care of my insurance coverage. He make me in better shape and much better than before after I got depressed from the double mastectomy . His work is incredible and I have no way to imagine how well this could have turned out . I"m really happy with the result . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2019

Talented & Attentive - I got an (open) rhinoplasty with Dr.Mesbahi about a month and a half ago and I am loving the results so far! Post-op I felt little to no pain while only having minimal bruising and a quick recovery. So far, the results are as great and as natural as I had hoped and they will continue to improve over the next year. I'm thankful I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team, they were highly attentive, professional and friendly throughout the entire process. Dr. Mesbahi always answered my questions, as repetitive or redundant as they may have been, and listened thoughtfully to what I wanted to do with my nose. Even through post operative care Mesbahi has been equally as attentive and excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2019

Amazing Surgeon!! - Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2018

Thankful for Dr Mesbahi - I was diagnosed with breast cancer and knew that a bilateral mastectomy was my best option. I was interested in having the DIEP flap procedure and was referred to Dr Mesbahi. He reviewed all of my surgical options and gave me a realistic picture of what to expect with what ever I decided. I did do the DIEP flap and am so happy I made that decision. The pain and recovery were not as bad as I feared. There are so many hard things about cancer, things that are out of your control, it was wonderful to go in to surgery with breasts and wake up with breasts. It took the element of feeling disfigured out of the equation. Dr Mesbahi and everyone who works with him are wonderful. They are kind and supportive. I could not have been in better hands - in so many ways they made my surgery the easiest thing I had to deal with. I would go to him for any type of cosmetic or reconstructive surgery that I need/want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2018

Breast reduction - Extremely pleased with results, Dr. Mesbahi was very attentive to my concerns and questions, spent time explaining pros and cons, made me feel at ease before the surgery. I am very happy with the work done, and feel liberated from the weight I had carried for many years. Highly recommend Dr. Mesbahi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2018

Excellent Results - My breast cancer surgeon is phenomenal, so when she referred me to Dr. Mesbahi to perform my breast reconstruction, I trusted her 100%. I have been under Dr. Mesbahi's care for over a year now and I have absolutely no regrets. He is not your chatty and hug-a-bunny type of person, but he's pleasant and a highly skilled plastic surgeon. At the end of the day, what I cared most about was not having botched up breasts. I couldn't be happier with my results. I had no complications and now I have breast symmetry. His staff is also wonderful - friendly, professional and responsive. I would highly recommend Dr. Mesbahi for breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Delighted with Breast Implant Results! - I had breast enhancement and lipo by the armpit a month ago and the surgery results came out EXACTLY how I told Dr. Mesbahi I wanted them to look. I am so thrilled...I wake up everyday so excited to finally be able to fill my bra cup (small B to full C). He put about 330 cc in each breast and I look so natural and perky. I knew the first time I met Christine (nurse) and Dr. Mesbahi that he was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2016

Life Changing Labiaplasty - Fairfax, VA - I decided to have a labiaplasty after many years of debating about it. My experience in the office was wonderful. They give you numbing cream to put on before they inject anything. This stuff really works! I didnt feel anything. The procedure only took about an hour and his lovely PA Louisa is awesome at making you feel very comfortable. After he was finished I went home and rested. Best advice I could give is take about 2 days to rest and keep ice on the area. This will significantly decrease the swelling. Keep up on your pain meds too, don't get behind. Also, get flushable wipes and use those instead of toilet paper. It will help keep the area much cleaner and you have nothing sticking to you. By day 3 I was taking motrin. By day 5 I wasn't taking anything. The worst part I would say was day one when I got behind in pain meds and then after that a week later it got itchy. Benedryl works great at night to help the itching. I am now almost 4 weeks out and all of my stitches are gone and it has healed so well. It looks amazing! I can't thank Dr Mesbahi enough for his beautiful work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

affirming LIFE! - McLean, VA - I am a triple positive breast cancer survivor who just finished one year of treatment. Between a substantial weight loss (before diagnosis) and cancer treatment itself, I feel like I aged ten years. I have chosen to get a breast symmetry procedure (breast lift/reduction), SMAS facelift with platysmal tightening, upper & lower eyelift, and fat grafting to my mid face. A couple of months later I plan to have liposuction just of my saddle bag areas as there is no exercise regime that will remove that fat and I have had it all my life even when I weighed 120 (I am 5'7"). In addition to surgery, I have started using tretinoin & doing a short course of hydroquinone. I am relearning how to use makeup -- or actually how to use it correctly since I always wore too much. And I have had 1 of 2 Picosure treatments on my face, arms, & hands. My only question is if there are any breast cancer survivors who chose to have major cosmetic work done after cancer treatment. All together this is quite expensive and I know that no one can promise me that I won't get cancer again but I am just looking for some support and validation that I am not completely out of my mind because I could have a cancer recurrence. I mean it would be silly to spend all this money and then die in a year. I just thought I would dedicate this year to complete renewal & rejuvenation in every area of my life. My appearance is just one area. Overall health, business, spirituality, relationships, home, etc. are also on this rejuvenation plan. I just want to take care of myself, honor myself, be kind to myself, value myself because life is short & I have let myself go for too long (almost 30 years) & I want to rediscover passion for living & enjoy every single moment I have. Appearance is sort of an easy thing to fix compared to the other areas of my life that I want to renew so I thought I would tackle that first. Thoughts? The other question I have is how can people possibly say that I don't need a facelift? The pics I am posting after chemo/radiation are particularly unflattering but I'm looking for validation that I'm a good candidate. I interviewed 4 plastic surgeons and 2 of them said I didn't need a facelift!?!? I don't get it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2015

Rhinoplasty - McLean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi is attentive, kind, and thorough. He has wonderful interpersonal skills and made me feel very comfortable despite my surgery being a nerve-wracking decision. He is very honest which I appreciated as well. His assistant as well as the patient care coordinator are helpful, kind, and communicative as well. They have all been patient with me and my 10,000 questions. Excellent doctor and staff; they will all take care of you and make sure they do their best to get you the results you are hoping to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

36 Year Old with Tubular Deformity - Falls Church, VA - After going to various consultations for breast correction I finally found an expert were I felt comfortable and safe with. Dr. Mesbahi is definitely the top doctor for cosmetic surgery. I can't imagine being on someone else surgery and complication arises as did in my case. I had suffered with tubular breast deformity all these years and did not know till I was cut open. Would you rather be cut open having complications with top doctor who specializes in cosmetic surgery and cancer experience who invests his resources time and energy in cosmetic advances, medical conferences, and impeccable surgery approaches or doctor that invest his time and resources to make his office pretty with all unnecessary frills to con you into a serious procedure like your buying a car? Dr. Mesbahi is a true physician that cares and invests his time and energy in all aspects of medical conditions, cancer, complications, and the newest cosmetic advancement and technologies. I new he was the one when he only recommended the safest approach during my evaluation and didn't tell me what I want to hear to close a sale. He was completely honest and there were no surprises to add extra stressors. Him and his team give another meaning to personalized care and have made a complicated case a great relaxing experience. Other office consultations had great marketing teams and beautiful offices. They even had multiple un skilled employees "evaluating" me before getting five minutes with doctor who's gonna cut me. I kid you not literally at one location I was put in a room and three different young girls came in asking me questions who had no medical experience. Not nurses not medical assistants. Im obviously educated enough to realize all my invested money is being contributed to there excess unnecessary office overhead.After ALL those consultations in the DC Metro area Dr. Mesbahi is the ONLY top doctor that ensures the best possible desired results are delivered in any circumstances with the safest approach and reasonable pricing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2015

34 Yr Old Nose Job. McLean, VA - I never liked my profile - I wanted a smaller nose overall. I also had a deviated septum. I know that sounds like a cop-out but considering I didn't use a penny of insurance money, I assure you I really wanted to breathe better. I also chose Dr Mesbahi over an ENT, where I could have received insurance $ for my deviated septum, however I wanted amazing results cosmetically and I know an ENT cannot guarantee that. I have a friend who had her nose done by an ENT and one nostril is noticeably larger than the other AND her nose is crooked. Why go through all the pain and inconvenience (time off from work, not leaving the house, etc.) for disappointing results?Cons:- Cost- Not being able to leave the house for a week - you CAN leave the house, IF you don't mind people seeing you with a splint, which I did.- The risk of not really looking like "yourself" after.Pro:- Digital photos ahead of time prepared me for what the end result would be.- I have a client who worked for a plastic surgeon in Georgetown and she assured me that Dr Mesbahi was one of THE best in the area for Rhinoplasty.- Dr Mesbahi did breast augmentation for me previously and I was really pleased with the outcome.- Dr Mesbahi is really professional, yet has a great bedside manner. He's easy to talk to and always makes me feel comfortable.- At first when the splint came off, I was nervous because it did not look like me AT ALL. But from the side, my profile was already what I desired. After about a week with the splint off, the swelling was better and each week it has settled more and more.- Pain was completely manageable. I was never in excruciating pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2015

Broke my Nose As a Teen, Wanted It Fixed for my Wedding Day - McLean, VA - There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Septo-Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room I have had the chance to work with Dr. Mesbahi during surgery on multiple occasions, so when it came time to pick a surgeon for myself, the choice was easy. Dr. Mesbahi is so incredibly professional, wonderful to work with (both as a patient and a colleague), and produces amazing results. I was a little skeptical about having surgery in the first place, but if you asked me if I would do it all over again, I absolutely would. Honestly, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! My results are just stunning and he gave me exactly what I asked for from our consultation. I broke my nose as a teenager and I've been insecure ever since. I just wanted to look like my old self and that's exactly what he gave me! That and a ton of self-confidence back! My friends and family are blown away by his work. And to comment on his staff, I was so impressed by how professional and friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON in the office is! Everyone seemed to care about me as a patient, which is a breath of fresh air to see at a doctor's office these days! I encourage anyone seeking to have plastic surgery to absolutely come see Dr. Mesbahi - I promise you'll love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

Breast Reconstruction Revisions - Inova Fairfax, VA - I had a bilateral mastectomy with immediate reconstruction of expander placement on 6/6/2014 due to breast cancer. 3 months post chemo 3/18/2015. I did my implant exchange surgery with my first plastic surgeon who's mannerism was great. However, I was so unhappy with the results when I woke up from surgery and what he assured me would have happened...did not. Then Jesus sent an angel my way who recommended Dr. Mesbahi to me. I'm not easily convinced by words but the way she described him and his work, I was sold for atleast the consultation for my revisions. When I went for the consultation, I was impressed with his mannerism and attention to detail. I Had my revision surgery 3 months after my initial surgery 7/6/15. I woke up in complete adoration with my new pair. He did an incredible and immaculate job!!!!! Would recommend him to EVERYONE for any area of his specialty. He's very particular, attentive, gentle, young, and caring. GREAT Plastic Surgeon and his team is also great to work with. One last thing...he has a proactive approach. Tell him what you want and he'll MAKE IT HAPPEN ????????. Thank you Dr. Mesbahi. I will be going back in October for the nipple reconstruction too :-). Then another 3 for the tattoo of the areola with one of his partners Vinnie Myers! Will post pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2015

Beverly Hills in DC! - McLean, VA - While visiting family in LA last summer I had consults with 2 famous surgeons. The consult fee was $250 for one and the other was $500 so I didn’t see him. The surgeon I saw was highly recommended by friends in LA and I felt very comfortable with him. He was happy to do my surgery but suggested that since I live in DC he was comfortable referring me to his friend Dr. Mesbahi. I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi almost 9 months ago. I had a long nose with a large bump and wide tip. My biggest worry was having a fake looking nose after surgery. Immediately in the consultation I felt at ease with Dr. Mesbahi and his staff. His nurse Louisa helped me with my 3D pictures and Christine was very comforting during my consult and visit prior to surgery. I was shocked at first to see my morphed images. He explained to me that they were just to give me an idea and assured me that he does not do or like the fake look. I believed him based on the pictures I saw on his website. After I tried to convince him to make the nose look bigger on the computer he told me that if I did not like the images he changed then he may not be the best match for me as a surgeon. Right then I knew I wanted him to do my operation. I was initially worried about how my nose looked when the splint came off. However he reassured me that it was very early and it would improve rapidly over the next few weeks. I had to tape my nose at night for about 4 weeks. By one month I could already tell I was going to love my nose but the tip stayed swollen for a long time and I was told that it may still take up to a year or longer to see the full change. Dr. Mesbahi explained that it was because of cartilage grafts he placed. But even if it stayed this way forever I could not be any happier. It looks natural and not pinched or upturned like so many of my friends that had nose jobs look like. He is very detail oriented and was patient with all of my questions before and after surgery. The cost was totally worth it and actually less than my quote in California. I feel like I got a Beverly Hills surgery here at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2015

35 Yr Old from 32AA to 32D - McLean, VA - Since I was in my 20s, I had always wanted to have larger breasts, but the inherent risks associated with any kind of surgery kept me away. After years of seriously thinking about it, I met Dr. Mesbahi, and everything about him, before, during, after surgery was amazing. The result is so natural! I love everything about it. I was nervous they wouldn't look natural, and Dr. Mesbahi was very helpful in helping me decide what would work best for my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2015

Bilateral Breast Lift with Implant Exchange (Smaller) - McLean, VA - I had my breast procedure with Dr. Mesbahi on 1/7/15, and it was better than I had anticpated. I had previously had several Breast Surgeries with another Physician and chose Dr. Mesbahi to do my last procedure due to his expertise in the Breast Cancer Reconstruction world. My breasts had grown over the years and I was no longer happy with their appearance. Dr. Mesbahi not only exceeded my expectations but the results were amazing within a few days, only to improve through out the next month. The surgery was extensive due to the downsizing of implants and the full lift. My incisions are beautiful and even as is everything else. Dr. Mesbahi did do some lipo sculpting to improve the overall contour. I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure and definitely for the Breast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2015

33 Year Old with Poland's Syndrome, Asymmetrical Breasts. McLean, VA - Highly recommended, professional and to the point. This is my second reconstructive surgery, and for the first time in my life I feel very confident about my lack of pectoral muscle. I am approximately 4 week post operative and couldn't be more pleased as time goes by I will update if there are any changes. Getting reconstructive surgery again was something I avoided. I had my original implants since I was seventeen and no medical file to reference due to the time. Dr. Mesbahi is really an artist in the fact he was able to basically provide an natural look with no information going into the surgery. Highly recommended and I am a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2015

Needed an Upgrade! McLean, VA - I had been thinking about having a breast augmentation for many years and finally decided this was the year! I had visited a few different plastic surgeons offices to do some homework and decided on the National Center for Plastic Surgery and Dr. Ali Mesbahi. At the time of my initial consult, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I spent over an hour with the surgeon discussing all aspects of the procedure and was given the opportunity to try on implant sizes. I even was encouraged to come back and try the implants on a second time with a friend which I did! The experience overall was very comfortable and welcoming. The evening after my surgery, Dr. Mesbahi called to check in which I thought was so nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2015

Tummy Tuck and Revision Rhinoplasty - McLean, VA - Very happy with the results! Had original rhinoplasty done a few years ago and was not happy with the results. I was interested in revision rhinoplasty as well as a tummy tuck. I was referred to Dr. Mesbahi by a current patient of his and am very happy with the results so far! The entire experience has been very positive overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2015

A Lifetime of Big Breast and Upper Back Pain Has Been Resolved! - McLean, VA - I have always been petite with big breast and over the years those big breast contributed to constant upper body back pain. I was able to obtain insurance approval due to medical reasons and the process was not difficult and that could be because I have a wonderfully experienced primary care physician and because Dr. Mesbahi's office has a dedicated staff member that deals with insurance. After the completion of the surgery, my upper back pain was gone. I couldn't be more happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2014

Very Natural, Great Results! - McLean, VA - I wanted to get a revision rhinoplasty to fix an initial rhinoplasty that I wasn't happy with. My bridge had been reduced too much compared to the tip, which still protruded too far from my face. I researched several doctors in my area before selecting Dr. Mesbahi. He has an incredible bedside manner, and I saw pictures of his work, so knew he was the best doctor for my surgery. I also asked him about liposuction under the chin, since that is another procedure I had always wanted done. He ended up performing both the revision rhinoplasty and neck liposuction all in one surgery, and I had very little bruising, and a very quick recovery time (about a week). It has now been a year since my surgery, and my results are so natural that no one has ever guessed that I had work done -- they just think I look great! I have had several follow-up visits with Dr. Mesbahi, and he and his staff are always so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. I have also started going to him for Botox treatments, and I have enjoyed the results of this as well. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2014

Loving My Results! - McLean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi conducted a rhinoplasty on me. I had previous surgery on my nose from another doctor that did not turn out as wanted and there was severe scar damage left to it. It's been about 3 months since Dr. Mesbahi performed the surgery on me and I'm very happy with my results so far. The bump is gone, it is more narrow, and the tip is a little more refined. I know there is still more swelling that needs to go down (usually takes up to 1 year), and I'm so excited for the final results! Everyone there has been super accommodating and friendly. I could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. He is very educated and a master at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

Boobs Booty and More To Come!!!! PICS!! PICS!!! PICS!!!!! - Mclean, VA - Ok girls! We all know that RS is HIGHLY addictive especially for those of us who "have had" or are planning on having some type of cosmetic procedure.... Yes, I'm one of those who STAY on this site ALL the time and now it's my turn to give all of you the scoop on my surgeon!!!! First of all, he's AWESOME.... bedside manner, professionalism, caring, and he actually listens and offers you REAL advice that makes sense and if it isn't something that will enhance you properly, he will tell you and I love that about him. It's nothing worse than having someone just give you whatever the hell you want cause their money hungry, meanwhile your walking around looking like you were set up.... So, basically my stats are as follows: 5'1, 112lbs, 36 years young and child free. I have never had any breast and seriously it was really socially unacceptable for me.... No one ever complained about it, but personally it was annoying- so once I was able to get the time off of work and found someone I knew I could trust- it was on and popping! Once I had my consultation with Dr. Mesbahi, I knew that minute he was doing my procedure... During the consult we discussed my reasoning for wanting the procedure, my future plans (if I was considering birth in the future, etc..), we then discussed implant style, size, shape etc... I was able to try them on with a surgical bra but basically I told him to go as large as he could without me looking like a pornstar!!! We also discussed my booty.... I've always had a little something to work with BUT it can always be a littler juicier! So I asked him to lipo a little and transfer what little bit of fat he could get outta me to my booty-he said he would do what he could being that I was so petite... I scheduled the procedure the very minute I walked out of his consult room! Jan 31st of 2014 it was!!!Day of Procedure:Came into the surgery center which is fabulous BTW.... everyone there is so sweet, warm and inviting.... was a little nervous but I think that really more excitement than anything.... had IV's run, compression stockings placed.... spoke with anesthesia and a few minutes later off I went..... Once they slip you some versed you have lost all memory of the "immediate after" stuff but I was fine, sleepy as hell but fine.... I was of course very sore but after a couple days the chest tightness went away.... I felt like I had two balloons inside my chest until the initial swelling went down....pain is definitely tolerable with your meds.... as for my fat transfer... my booty looked like it was nice and juicy... it was a little hard to the touch, and I was swollen from the lipo, but again tolerable with meds.....Week 2Moving around pretty much normal, except for the fact that I had trouble raising my arms until I got use to how it felt with the implants- booty still a tad sore and hard to the touch but it was fine.... I went back to wrk during week 2 and had no problems...Week 3-5Pretty much normal, booty softer, swelling gone down a lot.... maybe a tingle or two in my breasts mainly my dominant side but other than that, nothing... no pain or anything....Procedure Stats:Breast Implant size: 385 Textured High Profiles (HP) under muscleFat Transfer: 200cc's each cheekLadies, I'm telling you this man is a cosmetic GOD!!! I'm definitely gonna have a few more procedures done and I wouldn't even consider another surgeon!!!! I know he hasn't set his profile completely up, but google him and then go to his website!!!! You WILL NOT be disappointed!! :)))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

34 Years Old with Asymmetrical Breasts -Mclean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi is a perfectionist and by far the best plastic surgeon for breast reconstruction. I had asymmetrical breasts and after extensive research and several consultations, I decided to have a breast reduction/lift with Dr. Mesbahi. He is very warm, knowledgeable and an expert in his area of practice. I had my surgery about a month ago, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. He sculpted my breasts into artwork! My results are far beyond what I expected. I’m also very impressed with the level of care. I asked dozens of questions and he is always very responsive and caring, with an extremely warm bedside manner. I also go to him for Botox because of his perfectionist ways. I’ve referred a few people to him for Botox/Fillers and everyone always thanks me because it’s never too little or too much – it’s just right every time. I really appreciate the amount of time and care that he gives his patients. I highly recommend this surgeon. His staff is very friendly as well. Once you go to see him, you will never want to go anywhere else again. Five stars all the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2012

an Artist! - After finding out I had breast cancer for the 2nd time, I decided to have a double mastectomy with DIEP flap. Dr. Mesbahi and Dr. Venturi were recommended to me by more then one professional. My 10 hour surgery was a success. I cannot believe how talented these surgeons are. My results have been outstanding ( have shown "the girls" to all my friends) and I have healed so quickly that Dr. Mesbahi told me there was no need for me to come for the normal 4 week check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2020

Surgery Scheduled 5/22 - I'm a mother of 2, breastfed both, decreased from ~C to ~B and noticed some sagging. I'm roughly 5'1 and ~150lbs. I'd like to achieve a D/DD and promised myself that by 30 I would do this (which is in 6 months). I was originally scheduled for surgery on 3/19 but due to COVID was finally rescheduled to 5/22 (which is this coming Friday)! I'm extremely excited to see my results. I've chosen Dr. Alex Mesbahi (who happens to have great reviews) to perform this surgery for me. Previously he and I had decided on 385-415cc silicone gummy bear implants. However, I kicked it up a notch and requested 450cc. Well, here goes nothing! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.