Patient Reviews

Reviews for NCPS Mclean, VA

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Alex Mesbahi, I just wanted to thank you so much for what you did for me and so grateful for your services. Doctors like you make surgery a wonderful experience. You don't know how much this means to me. You're awesome. More

Patient Review 2
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

As I told Dr. Mesbahi: "I LOVE my face!" I was afraid of botox for a number of reasons, and it was important for me to find someone that not only had experience but also good taste. His office is beautiful, and he is so kind and took plenty of time to listen to me, and that was important for me since I was nervous. Then he explained how he likes to work and what botox is supposed to look like and told me what to expect. I felt pretty good, and when he proceeded with the injections, I almost didn't feel anything; he was very delicate and at the end gave me instructions to take care of myself for the rest of the day (example: do not exercise etc). Then told me to wait about a week to fully see the results. I went a week ago, and I'm writing this review now that the botox has settled. I look fresh, I see no fine lines anywhere, I can move my face perfectly fine, I look like myself; no, actually... I look like my younger self  and I am loving every inch of my face! I am never letting Dr. Mesbahi go! He is stuck with me lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I am so happy with the results. He gave me a very natural look. He is a very caring plastic surgeon and really listens to your concerns and answers questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is a highly-skilled, talented, and compassionate surgeon. I am extremely happy with the natural, beautiful results of my rhinoplasty. I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process and recommend Dr. Mesbahi to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is a fantastic plastic surgeon. I worked with him for a number of years and wouldn’t go to anyone else for my plastic/reconstructive needs. 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

I have worked for him and saw the great results of his work and heard the gratitude and satisfaction from his patients. Highly recommended . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is an incredibly talented, compassionate, and skilled plastic surgeon.  Highly highly recommend!! Dr. Mesbahi and his staff offer first class treatment all the way. Every aspect from scheduling to friendly and professional staff make you feel valued and comfortable throughout the process. Dr. Mesbahi also has one of the best bedside manners that I've ever encountered, which is important to me. He makes you feel very comfortable from the start and has a very light, and caring touch. He has done Botox for me multiple times with impeccable results, and also performed a minor surgery on my back. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner.  Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one.  Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction.   I am truly happy with my  beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I recently got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I was very impressed with his work and that of his office staff. The staff (nurses, PA's, patient coordinators, front desk) was not only professional but went above and beyond at each appointment. My nose looks exactly as I had discussed with Dr.Mesbahi. His care and attention has extended beyond the surgery with follow-ups to ensure the desired results. I was most impressed with how easy the process was- the day of surgery was quick and comfortable. The doctors and nurses made sure I was comfortable and relaxed, especially as I was feeling nervous before going in. I didn't experience any pain, just mild discomfort and minimal bruising that lasted about 4 days. Overall the experience was stellar, I shopped around for surgeons in New York and Los Angeles, but I'm really glad I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2018

Amazing doctor, extremely gifted surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love my new breasts! I visited Dr. Mesbahi and his team for my breast reconstruction after my mastectomy. They were kind and communicative throughout the process, patiently answering my questions and explaining my options. My new breasts looks great (and everyone I show them to says so!). I didn't think I would feel whole and normal again after all that I have been through. But I do, and that is thanks to them. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, I wanted to thank you for a wonderful rotation experience. Thank you for pushing me to think and sweat the details in the OR. I enjoyed working with you and learning from you very much. I wish you the very best! More

Patient Review 7
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, I decided to officially thank you for the beautiful work you did on my nose because every time I look at it, I think to myself, "Wow...It's just too perfect!" Your work is absolutely gorgeous and you exceeded beyond my expectations. My family was in "SHOCK" when they saw me. They think you are one of the best plastic surgeons ever. Just to make your day, I'm going to tell you something very cute that one of my favorite patients once told me and made me laugh, "I would thank you from the bottom of my heart but for you, my heart has no bottom," funny right?! Last but not least, I believe the only people with whom you should try to get even are those who have made you very happy. More

Patient Review 5
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dr. Mesbahi, I wanted to send you this card to let you know how really happy and excited I am on my results!! You have done a marvelous job on my revision. My lips look great. You have a special talent and a keen eye for enhancing natural beauty! My husband is now seeing how great the results are turning out! Thank you and I will definitely refer you to friends and family. More

Patient Review 4
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, thank you for piercing my ears. I really like them. Thank you for also doing my ear surgery and being so nice. I really appreciate it. I already have so many earrings to wear. I can't wait!! Thank you!! More

Patient Review1
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Thank you Dr. Mesbahi. Every day I wake up and look in the mirror and I can't imagine myself looking any different. You truly have an extraordinary talent! Thank you for making it such a smooth and easy experience for me. Thank you. More

Patient Review 3
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dear Dr. Mesbahi and Staff, I can't thank you enough for the beautiful job you did on my nose! I am so happy with the results! I had such a positive experience from the beginning to the end. You are a great surgeon and are lucky to have such an amazing staff. More

Patient Review 10
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi: Although it has been over a year since my breast reconstruction surgery, and I have delayed until now to express my great appreciation, I want you to know that I could not be any better satisfied with your services. In addition, I appreciate your willingness to take on my circumstances, including a prior failure by a previous surgeon. Fortunately, your unique technical skills and dedication to delivery of the best possible service filled my unique needs and desires, including a resumption of wear skiing this past summer. In summary, I consider myself very fortunate to have been able to avail myself of your professional competence and dedicated care. As a consequence, my quality of life has been materially improved. Unfortunately, I can't find the words that would fully express my appreciation to you. More

Patient Review 9
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2011

Dear Dr. T, This letter is to thank you and bring you up-to-date on my nose surgery for basal cell carcinoma. You performed Mohs surgery on my nose on September 27, 2010. After the surgery, you made an appointment for me the next day to see Dr. Alex N. Mesbahi, National Center for Plastic Surgery. On September 30, 2010, Dr. Mesbahi performed surgery on my nose. Dr. Mesbahi's services were very good. He did a great job in restructuring my nose. I recently went to a family reunion and no one noticed that I had nose surgery. He and his staff were very professional and reassuring, and I highly recommend him for plastic and restructuring surgery. I appreciate your services and all that you did for me, and I thank Dr. P for referring me to you for Mohs surgery. More

Patient Review 8
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, just writing you a note to thank you very much for an excellent and awesome job you've done on my Breast Augmentation surgery! I'm very grateful and appreciative of everything. I'm truly very happy with the outcome!!! I'm so glad I've made the right decision to choose the best surgeon and the best in his field. You're truly great and I'm forever grateful! Take care now and God bless. More

Patient Review 6

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.