Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near McLean, VA

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

As I told Dr. Mesbahi: "I LOVE my face!" I was afraid of botox for a number of reasons, and it was important for me to find someone that not only had experience but also good taste. His office is beautiful, and he is so kind and took plenty of time to listen to me, and that was important for me since I was nervous. Then he explained how he likes to work and what botox is supposed to look like and told me what to expect. I felt pretty good, and when he proceeded with the injections, I almost didn't feel anything; he was very delicate and at the end gave me instructions to take care of myself for the rest of the day (example: do not exercise etc). Then told me to wait about a week to fully see the results. I went a week ago, and I'm writing this review now that the botox has settled. I look fresh, I see no fine lines anywhere, I can move my face perfectly fine, I look like myself; no, actually... I look like my younger self  and I am loving every inch of my face! I am never letting Dr. Mesbahi go! He is stuck with me lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

As I told Dr. Mesbahi: "I LOVE my face!" I was afraid of botox for a number of reasons, and it was important for me to find someone that not only had experience but also good taste. His office is beautiful, and he is so kind and took plenty of time to listen to me, and that was important for me since I was nervous. Then he explained how he likes to work and what botox is supposed to look like and told me what to expect. I felt pretty good, and when he proceeded with the injections, I almost didn’t feel anything; he was very delicate and at the end gave me instructions to take care of myself for the rest of the day (example: do not exercise etc). Then told me to wait about a week to fully see the results. I went a week ago, and I’m writing this review now that the botox has settled. I look fresh, I see no fine lines anywhere, I can move my face perfectly fine, I look like myself; no, actually... I look like my younger self  and I am loving every inch of my face! I am never letting Dr. Mesbahi go! He is stuck with me lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is an incredibly talented, compassionate, and skilled plastic surgeon.  Highly highly recommend!! Dr. Mesbahi and his staff offer first class treatment all the way. Every aspect from scheduling to friendly and professional staff make you feel valued and comfortable throughout the process. Dr. Mesbahi also has one of the best bedside manners that I've ever encountered, which is important to me. He makes you feel very comfortable from the start and has a very light, and caring touch. He has done Botox for me multiple times with impeccable results, and also performed a minor surgery on my back. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is an incredibly talented, compassionate, and skilled plastic surgeon.  Highly highly recommend!!Dr. Mesbahi and his staff offer first class treatment all the way. Every aspect from scheduling to friendly and professional staff make you feel valued and comfortable throughout the process. Dr. Mesbahi also has one of the best bedside manners that I’ve ever encountered, which is important to me. He makes you feel very comfortable from the start and has a very light, and caring touch. He has done Botox for me multiple times with impeccable results, and also performed a minor surgery on my back. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I have been coming to Dr. Mesbahi for the past 2 years for Botox (something I never thought I would get) and have been extremely happy with his work. He's got a very light touch, takes great care not to overdo it and gives me a very natural, relaxed, expressive result (my face is smooth yet NOT frozen whatsoever). I love his bedside manner and his approach to aesthetics. I highly recommend his services and enthusiastically recommend National Center for Plastic Surgery (where Dr. Mesbahi practices) overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2014

Very Natural, Great Results! - McLean, VA - I wanted to get a revision rhinoplasty to fix an initial rhinoplasty that I wasn't happy with. My bridge had been reduced too much compared to the tip, which still protruded too far from my face. I researched several doctors in my area before selecting Dr. Mesbahi. He has an incredible bedside manner, and I saw pictures of his work, so knew he was the best doctor for my surgery. I also asked him about liposuction under the chin, since that is another procedure I had always wanted done. He ended up performing both the revision rhinoplasty and neck liposuction all in one surgery, and I had very little bruising, and a very quick recovery time (about a week). It has now been a year since my surgery, and my results are so natural that no one has ever guessed that I had work done -- they just think I look great! I have had several follow-up visits with Dr. Mesbahi, and he and his staff are always so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. I have also started going to him for Botox treatments, and I have enjoyed the results of this as well. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

34 Years Old with Asymmetrical Breasts -Mclean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi is a perfectionist and by far the best plastic surgeon for breast reconstruction. I had asymmetrical breasts and after extensive research and several consultations, I decided to have a breast reduction/lift with Dr. Mesbahi. He is very warm, knowledgeable and an expert in his area of practice. I had my surgery about a month ago, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. He sculpted my breasts into artwork! My results are far beyond what I expected. I’m also very impressed with the level of care. I asked dozens of questions and he is always very responsive and caring, with an extremely warm bedside manner. I also go to him for Botox because of his perfectionist ways. I’ve referred a few people to him for Botox/Fillers and everyone always thanks me because it’s never too little or too much – it’s just right every time. I really appreciate the amount of time and care that he gives his patients. I highly recommend this surgeon. His staff is very friendly as well. Once you go to see him, you will never want to go anywhere else again. Five stars all the way. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.