Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near McLean, VA

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

He is amazing surgeon. He is smart , talented, expert and knowledgeable. I had my 2 stages breast reconstruction with him and he did an amazing work on me. I am highly recommended him and his assistant too. Gihan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring and amazing doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

He is amazing surgeon. He is smart , talented, expert and knowledgeable. I had my 2 stages breast reconstruction with him and he did an amazing work on me. I am highly recommended him and his assistant too.Gihan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring and amazing doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2019

Amazing Surgeon!! - Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner. Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one. Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction. I am truly happy with my beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner.  Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one.  Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction.  I am truly happy with my  beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi was incredible! I had a surgery date for a double mastectomy two weeks after my breast cancer diagnosis, and him and his staff were extremely accommodating. I was under his care for almost a year and he made a very challenging time much easier for me and my family. Dr. Mesbahi was compassionate, clear, and very helpful during all of my visits. I was always very comfortable with him and he has great bed-side manner.  Dr. Mesbahi is very kind, respectful, and was always attentive to my needs. He patiently walked me through everything, was always very honest, and answered all of my questions and more throughout the entire process. I had a wonderful experience with everyone in the office. Dr. Mesbahi, his PA Louisa, and his entire office staff were professional, welcoming, and extremely helpful from day one.  Andrea at the front desk always had such pleasant and uplifting attitude and Debbie was extremely helpful during my first visit when I was in the process of choosing a plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction.   I am truly happy with my  beautiful results! Dr. Mesbahi is a very highly-skilled surgeon and great at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone! We need more caring doctors just like Dr. Mesbahi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2018

Thankful for Dr Mesbahi - I was diagnosed with breast cancer and knew that a bilateral mastectomy was my best option. I was interested in having the DIEP flap procedure and was referred to Dr Mesbahi. He reviewed all of my surgical options and gave me a realistic picture of what to expect with what ever I decided. I did do the DIEP flap and am so happy I made that decision. The pain and recovery were not as bad as I feared. There are so many hard things about cancer, things that are out of your control, it was wonderful to go in to surgery with breasts and wake up with breasts. It took the element of feeling disfigured out of the equation. Dr Mesbahi and everyone who works with him are wonderful. They are kind and supportive. I could not have been in better hands - in so many ways they made my surgery the easiest thing I had to deal with. I would go to him for any type of cosmetic or reconstructive surgery that I need/want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love my new breasts! I visited Dr. Mesbahi and his team for my breast reconstruction after my mastectomy. They were kind and communicative throughout the process, patiently answering my questions and explaining my options. My new breasts looks great (and everyone I show them to says so!). I didn’t think I would feel whole and normal again after all that I have been through. But I do, and that is thanks to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love my new breasts! I visited Dr. Mesbahi and his team for my breast reconstruction after my mastectomy. They were kind and communicative throughout the process, patiently answering my questions and explaining my options. My new breasts looks great (and everyone I show them to says so!). I didn't think I would feel whole and normal again after all that I have been through. But I do, and that is thanks to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2018

Excellent Results - My breast cancer surgeon is phenomenal, so when she referred me to Dr. Mesbahi to perform my breast reconstruction, I trusted her 100%. I have been under Dr. Mesbahi's care for over a year now and I have absolutely no regrets. He is not your chatty and hug-a-bunny type of person, but he's pleasant and a highly skilled plastic surgeon. At the end of the day, what I cared most about was not having botched up breasts. I couldn't be happier with my results. I had no complications and now I have breast symmetry. His staff is also wonderful - friendly, professional and responsive. I would highly recommend Dr. Mesbahi for breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2015

34 Yr Old Nose Job. McLean, VA - I never liked my profile - I wanted a smaller nose overall. I also had a deviated septum. I know that sounds like a cop-out but considering I didn't use a penny of insurance money, I assure you I really wanted to breathe better. I also chose Dr Mesbahi over an ENT, where I could have received insurance $ for my deviated septum, however I wanted amazing results cosmetically and I know an ENT cannot guarantee that. I have a friend who had her nose done by an ENT and one nostril is noticeably larger than the other AND her nose is crooked. Why go through all the pain and inconvenience (time off from work, not leaving the house, etc.) for disappointing results?Cons:- Cost- Not being able to leave the house for a week - you CAN leave the house, IF you don't mind people seeing you with a splint, which I did.- The risk of not really looking like "yourself" after.Pro:- Digital photos ahead of time prepared me for what the end result would be.- I have a client who worked for a plastic surgeon in Georgetown and she assured me that Dr Mesbahi was one of THE best in the area for Rhinoplasty.- Dr Mesbahi did breast augmentation for me previously and I was really pleased with the outcome.- Dr Mesbahi is really professional, yet has a great bedside manner. He's easy to talk to and always makes me feel comfortable.- At first when the splint came off, I was nervous because it did not look like me AT ALL. But from the side, my profile was already what I desired. After about a week with the splint off, the swelling was better and each week it has settled more and more.- Pain was completely manageable. I was never in excruciating pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2015

Bilateral Breast Lift with Implant Exchange (Smaller) - McLean, VA - I had my breast procedure with Dr. Mesbahi on 1/7/15, and it was better than I had anticpated. I had previously had several Breast Surgeries with another Physician and chose Dr. Mesbahi to do my last procedure due to his expertise in the Breast Cancer Reconstruction world. My breasts had grown over the years and I was no longer happy with their appearance. Dr. Mesbahi not only exceeded my expectations but the results were amazing within a few days, only to improve through out the next month. The surgery was extensive due to the downsizing of implants and the full lift. My incisions are beautiful and even as is everything else. Dr. Mesbahi did do some lipo sculpting to improve the overall contour. I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure and definitely for the Breast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2015

Needed an Upgrade! McLean, VA - I had been thinking about having a breast augmentation for many years and finally decided this was the year! I had visited a few different plastic surgeons offices to do some homework and decided on the National Center for Plastic Surgery and Dr. Ali Mesbahi. At the time of my initial consult, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I spent over an hour with the surgeon discussing all aspects of the procedure and was given the opportunity to try on implant sizes. I even was encouraged to come back and try the implants on a second time with a friend which I did! The experience overall was very comfortable and welcoming. The evening after my surgery, Dr. Mesbahi called to check in which I thought was so nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2014

I had a breast reduction and lift with Dr. Mesbahi last month and my breasts look AMAZING. After many consultations, I am so happy I decided to have the surgery done with him. He sculpted my breasts in a way that I could never imagine them. The results are far beyond what I expected. I was extremely nervous before my surgery, but Dr. Mesbahi has a very calming effect and is very approachable and responsive to questions. He genuinely cares about his patients. He is an artist and perfectionist. I love my new breasts and my only regret is not having them done sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2014

I had a breast reduction and lift with Dr. Mesbahi last month and my breasts look AMAZING. After many consultations, I am so happy I decided to have the surgery done with him. He sculpted my breasts in a way that I could never imagine them. The results are far beyond what I expected. I was extremely nervous before my surgery, but Dr. Mesbahi has a very calming effect and is very approachable and responsive to questions. He genuinely cares about his patients. He is an artist and perfectionist. I love my new breasts and my only regret is not having them done sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

34 Years Old with Asymmetrical Breasts -Mclean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi is a perfectionist and by far the best plastic surgeon for breast reconstruction. I had asymmetrical breasts and after extensive research and several consultations, I decided to have a breast reduction/lift with Dr. Mesbahi. He is very warm, knowledgeable and an expert in his area of practice. I had my surgery about a month ago, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. He sculpted my breasts into artwork! My results are far beyond what I expected. I’m also very impressed with the level of care. I asked dozens of questions and he is always very responsive and caring, with an extremely warm bedside manner. I also go to him for Botox because of his perfectionist ways. I’ve referred a few people to him for Botox/Fillers and everyone always thanks me because it’s never too little or too much – it’s just right every time. I really appreciate the amount of time and care that he gives his patients. I highly recommend this surgeon. His staff is very friendly as well. Once you go to see him, you will never want to go anywhere else again. Five stars all the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2012

an Artist! - After finding out I had breast cancer for the 2nd time, I decided to have a double mastectomy with DIEP flap. Dr. Mesbahi and Dr. Venturi were recommended to me by more then one professional. My 10 hour surgery was a success. I cannot believe how talented these surgeons are. My results have been outstanding ( have shown "the girls" to all my friends) and I have healed so quickly that Dr. Mesbahi told me there was no need for me to come for the normal 4 week check. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi: Although it has been over a year since my breast reconstruction surgery, and I have delayed until now to express my great appreciation, I want you to know that I could not be any better satisfied with your services. In addition, I appreciate your willingness to take on my circumstances, including a prior failure by a previous surgeon. Fortunately, your unique technical skills and dedication to delivery of the best possible service filled my unique needs and desires, including a resumption of wear skiing this past summer. In summary, I consider myself very fortunate to have been able to avail myself of your professional competence and dedicated care. As a consequence, my quality of life has been materially improved. Unfortunately, I can't find the words that would fully express my appreciation to you. More

Patient Review 9
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, just writing you a note to thank you very much for an excellent and awesome job you've done on my Breast Augmentation surgery! I'm very grateful and appreciative of everything. I'm truly very happy with the outcome!!! I'm so glad I've made the right decision to choose the best surgeon and the best in his field. You're truly great and I'm forever grateful! Take care now and God bless. More

Patient Review 6
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2020

Surgery Scheduled 5/22 - I'm a mother of 2, breastfed both, decreased from ~C to ~B and noticed some sagging. I'm roughly 5'1 and ~150lbs. I'd like to achieve a D/DD and promised myself that by 30 I would do this (which is in 6 months). I was originally scheduled for surgery on 3/19 but due to COVID was finally rescheduled to 5/22 (which is this coming Friday)! I'm extremely excited to see my results. I've chosen Dr. Alex Mesbahi (who happens to have great reviews) to perform this surgery for me. Previously he and I had decided on 385-415cc silicone gummy bear implants. However, I kicked it up a notch and requested 450cc. Well, here goes nothing! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.