Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near McLean, VA

Dr. Alex Mesbahi is highly regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia. His experience spans over 19 years in the field of cosmetic and reconstructive plastic surgery. He has assisted men and women of varying ages who wish to achieve subtle improvements to those who are in need of reconstructive surgery following cancer treatment, trauma, or wound therapy. Both patients and peers have praised his work and have shared their positive experiences online. We invite you to read through Dr. Mesbahi's reviews to learn more.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Dr Mesbahi is a great professional. He performed rhinoplasty on me last Friday . And I couldn’t be more happier! I got the nose which I always imagine on my face . This is incredible! Can’t wait when all the swelling will go down:)All the stuff in the office are also very nice and helpful. Really happy with the surgery and the recovery. Obviously will recommend dr Mesbahi to my friends! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Mesbahi, I decided to officially thank you for the beautiful work you did on my nose because every time I look at it, I think to myself, "Wow...It's just too perfect!" Your work is absolutely gorgeous and you exceeded beyond my expectations. My family was in "SHOCK" when they saw me. They think you are one of the best plastic surgeons ever. Just to make your day, I'm going to tell you something very cute that one of my favorite patients once told me and made me laugh, "I would thank you from the bottom of my heart but for you, my heart has no bottom," funny right?! Last but not least, I believe the only people with whom you should try to get even are those who have made you very happy. More

Patient Review 5
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr Mesbahi is a great professional. He performed rhinoplasty on me last Friday . And I couldn’t be more happier! I got the nose which I always imagine on my face . This is incredible! Can’t wait when all the swelling will go down:)All the stuff in the office are also very nice and helpful. Really happy with the surgery and the recovery. Obviously will recommend dr Mesbahi to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Mesbahi and his team was wonderful. I couldn’t be happier with my natural, beautiful results. He is very talented and listens to his patients. He made me feel comfortable every step of the way. I highly recommend this wonderful plastic surgeon to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I am so happy with the results. He gave me a very natural look. He is a very caring plastic surgeon and really listens to your concerns and answers questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2019

Amazing Surgeon! - I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I am so happy with the results. He gave me a very natural look. He is a very caring plastic surgeon and really listens to your concerns and answers questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Mesbahi is a highly-skilled, talented, and compassionate surgeon. I am extremely happy with the natural, beautiful results of my rhinoplasty. I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process and recommend Dr. Mesbahi to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2019

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Mesbahi has been amazing. I am so happy with my results and glad I chose him. Dr. Mesbahi is extremely talented and surpassed all my expectations. It has been a pleasure working with the staff and Sonia made the process very simple. I recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Mesbahi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Dr.Mesbahi was an excellent surgeon and I am so glad I was able to work with him. I searched for surgeons from New York to LA, but felt he was the best option by far. He carefully listened to my questions and concerns and provided a great natural looking result. My rhinoplasty was virtually painless with minor discomfort, quick recovery time and minimal bruising. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2019

Talented & Attentive - I got an (open) rhinoplasty with Dr.Mesbahi about a month and a half ago and I am loving the results so far! Post-op I felt little to no pain while only having minimal bruising and a quick recovery. So far, the results are as great and as natural as I had hoped and they will continue to improve over the next year. I'm thankful I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team, they were highly attentive, professional and friendly throughout the entire process. Dr. Mesbahi always answered my questions, as repetitive or redundant as they may have been, and listened thoughtfully to what I wanted to do with my nose. Even through post operative care Mesbahi has been equally as attentive and excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I recently got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I was very impressed with his work and that of his office staff. The staff (nurses, PA's, patient coordinators, front desk) was not only professional but went above and beyond at each appointment. My nose looks exactly as I had discussed with Dr.Mesbahi. His care and attention has extended beyond the surgery with follow-ups to ensure the desired results. I was most impressed with how easy the process was- the day of surgery was quick and comfortable. The doctors and nurses made sure I was comfortable and relaxed, especially as I was feeling nervous before going in. I didn't experience any pain, just mild discomfort and minimal bruising that lasted about 4 days. Overall the experience was stellar, I shopped around for surgeons in New York and Los Angeles, but I'm really glad I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I recently got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi and I was very impressed with his work and that of his office staff. The staff (nurses, PA’s, patient coordinators, front desk) was not only professional but went above and beyond at each appointment. My nose looks exactly as I had discussed with Dr.Mesbahi. His care and attention has extended beyond the surgery with follow-ups to ensure the desired results. I was most impressed with how easy the process was- the day of surgery was quick and comfortable. The doctors and nurses made sure I was comfortable and relaxed, especially as I was feeling nervous before going in. I didn’t experience any pain, just mild discomfort and minimal bruising that lasted about 4 days. Overall the experience was stellar, I shopped around for surgeons in New York and Los Angeles, but I’m really glad I found Dr.Mesbahi and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2016

There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room, I have had the chance to work with Dr. Mesbahi during surgery on multiple occasions, so when it came time to pick a surgeon for myself, the choice was easy. Dr. Mesbahi is so incredibly professional, wonderful to work with (both as a patient and a colleague), and produces amazing results. I was a little skeptical about having surgery in the first place, but if you asked me if I would do it all over again, I absolutely would. Honestly, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! My results are just stunning and he gave me exactly what I asked for from our consultation. My friends and family are blown away by his work. And to comment on his staff, I was so impressed by how professional and friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON in the office is! Everyone seemed to care about me as a patient, which is a breath of fresh air to see at a doctor's office these days! I encourage anyone seeking to have plastic surgery to absolutely come see Dr. Mesbahi - I promise you'll love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2015

34 Yr Old Nose Job. McLean, VA - I never liked my profile - I wanted a smaller nose overall. I also had a deviated septum. I know that sounds like a cop-out but considering I didn't use a penny of insurance money, I assure you I really wanted to breathe better. I also chose Dr Mesbahi over an ENT, where I could have received insurance $ for my deviated septum, however I wanted amazing results cosmetically and I know an ENT cannot guarantee that. I have a friend who had her nose done by an ENT and one nostril is noticeably larger than the other AND her nose is crooked. Why go through all the pain and inconvenience (time off from work, not leaving the house, etc.) for disappointing results?Cons:- Cost- Not being able to leave the house for a week - you CAN leave the house, IF you don't mind people seeing you with a splint, which I did.- The risk of not really looking like "yourself" after.Pro:- Digital photos ahead of time prepared me for what the end result would be.- I have a client who worked for a plastic surgeon in Georgetown and she assured me that Dr Mesbahi was one of THE best in the area for Rhinoplasty.- Dr Mesbahi did breast augmentation for me previously and I was really pleased with the outcome.- Dr Mesbahi is really professional, yet has a great bedside manner. He's easy to talk to and always makes me feel comfortable.- At first when the splint came off, I was nervous because it did not look like me AT ALL. But from the side, my profile was already what I desired. After about a week with the splint off, the swelling was better and each week it has settled more and more.- Pain was completely manageable. I was never in excruciating pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2015

Broke my Nose As a Teen, Wanted It Fixed for my Wedding Day - McLean, VA - There are not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Mesbahi and his team! Dr. Mesbahi performed a Septo-Rhinoplasty on me this past year and my results are beyond amazing! As a nurse in the operating room I have had the chance to work with Dr. Mesbahi during surgery on multiple occasions, so when it came time to pick a surgeon for myself, the choice was easy. Dr. Mesbahi is so incredibly professional, wonderful to work with (both as a patient and a colleague), and produces amazing results. I was a little skeptical about having surgery in the first place, but if you asked me if I would do it all over again, I absolutely would. Honestly, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! My results are just stunning and he gave me exactly what I asked for from our consultation. I broke my nose as a teenager and I've been insecure ever since. I just wanted to look like my old self and that's exactly what he gave me! That and a ton of self-confidence back! My friends and family are blown away by his work. And to comment on his staff, I was so impressed by how professional and friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON in the office is! Everyone seemed to care about me as a patient, which is a breath of fresh air to see at a doctor's office these days! I encourage anyone seeking to have plastic surgery to absolutely come see Dr. Mesbahi - I promise you'll love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2015

Beverly Hills in DC! - McLean, VA - While visiting family in LA last summer I had consults with 2 famous surgeons. The consult fee was $250 for one and the other was $500 so I didn’t see him. The surgeon I saw was highly recommended by friends in LA and I felt very comfortable with him. He was happy to do my surgery but suggested that since I live in DC he was comfortable referring me to his friend Dr. Mesbahi. I had my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mesbahi almost 9 months ago. I had a long nose with a large bump and wide tip. My biggest worry was having a fake looking nose after surgery. Immediately in the consultation I felt at ease with Dr. Mesbahi and his staff. His nurse Louisa helped me with my 3D pictures and Christine was very comforting during my consult and visit prior to surgery. I was shocked at first to see my morphed images. He explained to me that they were just to give me an idea and assured me that he does not do or like the fake look. I believed him based on the pictures I saw on his website. After I tried to convince him to make the nose look bigger on the computer he told me that if I did not like the images he changed then he may not be the best match for me as a surgeon. Right then I knew I wanted him to do my operation. I was initially worried about how my nose looked when the splint came off. However he reassured me that it was very early and it would improve rapidly over the next few weeks. I had to tape my nose at night for about 4 weeks. By one month I could already tell I was going to love my nose but the tip stayed swollen for a long time and I was told that it may still take up to a year or longer to see the full change. Dr. Mesbahi explained that it was because of cartilage grafts he placed. But even if it stayed this way forever I could not be any happier. It looks natural and not pinched or upturned like so many of my friends that had nose jobs look like. He is very detail oriented and was patient with all of my questions before and after surgery. The cost was totally worth it and actually less than my quote in California. I feel like I got a Beverly Hills surgery here at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2015

Tummy Tuck and Revision Rhinoplasty - McLean, VA - Very happy with the results! Had original rhinoplasty done a few years ago and was not happy with the results. I was interested in revision rhinoplasty as well as a tummy tuck. I was referred to Dr. Mesbahi by a current patient of his and am very happy with the results so far! The entire experience has been very positive overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2014

Very Natural, Great Results! - McLean, VA - I wanted to get a revision rhinoplasty to fix an initial rhinoplasty that I wasn't happy with. My bridge had been reduced too much compared to the tip, which still protruded too far from my face. I researched several doctors in my area before selecting Dr. Mesbahi. He has an incredible bedside manner, and I saw pictures of his work, so knew he was the best doctor for my surgery. I also asked him about liposuction under the chin, since that is another procedure I had always wanted done. He ended up performing both the revision rhinoplasty and neck liposuction all in one surgery, and I had very little bruising, and a very quick recovery time (about a week). It has now been a year since my surgery, and my results are so natural that no one has ever guessed that I had work done -- they just think I look great! I have had several follow-up visits with Dr. Mesbahi, and he and his staff are always so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. I have also started going to him for Botox treatments, and I have enjoyed the results of this as well. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2014

Loving My Results! - McLean, VA - Dr. Mesbahi conducted a rhinoplasty on me. I had previous surgery on my nose from another doctor that did not turn out as wanted and there was severe scar damage left to it. It's been about 3 months since Dr. Mesbahi performed the surgery on me and I'm very happy with my results so far. The bump is gone, it is more narrow, and the tip is a little more refined. I know there is still more swelling that needs to go down (usually takes up to 1 year), and I'm so excited for the final results! Everyone there has been super accommodating and friendly. I could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. He is very educated and a master at what he does. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dear Dr. Mesbahi and Staff, I can't thank you enough for the beautiful job you did on my nose! I am so happy with the results! I had such a positive experience from the beginning to the end. You are a great surgeon and are lucky to have such an amazing staff. More

Patient Review 10
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2011

Dear Dr. T, This letter is to thank you and bring you up-to-date on my nose surgery for basal cell carcinoma. You performed Mohs surgery on my nose on September 27, 2010. After the surgery, you made an appointment for me the next day to see Dr. Alex N. Mesbahi, National Center for Plastic Surgery. On September 30, 2010, Dr. Mesbahi performed surgery on my nose. Dr. Mesbahi's services were very good. He did a great job in restructuring my nose. I recently went to a family reunion and no one noticed that I had nose surgery. He and his staff were very professional and reassuring, and I highly recommend him for plastic and restructuring surgery. I appreciate your services and all that you did for me, and I thank Dr. P for referring me to you for Mohs surgery. More

Patient Review 8

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.